Round Robin: Let's see where this story goes!

F

felicity709

Hello, I'm new to Al's place, even though an old fan of QL, I have just recently rediscovered it on SciFi Channel, and am glad to find so many fans are still out there! I have an unfinished story and thought it might be fun to see where it goes with input from other authors. So...I am posting it here. Feel free to add as much or as little as you'd like and then the next person can add on. The point of view starts out as Al's, but it can switch to third person or Sam's point of view or whatever works for the scene at hand.

Should this not work as a round robin (but I hope it does) perhaps there is someone who would be willing to cowrite the story with me. But let's see how this goes first. Enjoy!

Thank you, Chris B.

I centered on Sam just as he found himself standing in an empty classroom behind the teacher?s desk. He was wearing a neatly ironed tweed suit and glasses. It was the typical professor look, the kind of teacher no one took seriously. And when Sam found out what kind of teacher he was, he was literally going to have a stroke. I was embellishing the thought, actually, as I adjusted the handlink and came through the Imaging chamber door.

?Hi, Sam,? I greeted him, just as he was orienting himself to the new situation.

?Al.? he responded, feeling his face and looking around him, searching. ?Where am I??

?Let?s see.? I pretended to hit the handlink a few times for good measure, even though I already knew the answer.

?It is?February 19, 1980, Denver, CO. Your name is Robert McKenzie. You are a teacher and your class should be in here in about 5 minutes.? I let this info sink in before I really laid it on him.

Sam sighed and looked halfway relieved. ?A teacher, eh? Well, that can?t be too threatening. So what am I teaching??