Hello from Pennsylvania!

Siggy

Project QL Intern
Hello! I'm new to both this community and Quantum Leap in general.

As for how I came to be here...well...I've always known about Quantum Leap, but always sort of had it in the back of my head that if it was ever on, maybe I'd watch it. I was five when it started, so a bit young for the first run.

So...I happened to be browsing Hulu one day, saw that they had some episodes, and began to consider it. Then Scott Bakula was on Chuck, so it pretty much sealed the deal. I watched the first season episodes on Hulu, loved them, and then managed to get my hands on the other seasons.

Needless to say, this is my newest TV love. I finished all five seasons in less than a month, and the DVD sets will soon be purchased (though, from what I'm hearing about the rush job on those, maybe I should hold out for better versions with better music and what not?)

I'm so glad to be here with other fans! I haven't belonged to a message board community in quite a while, but I'll soon be up to speed on everything.

A little about me in general:
My name is Julie. Siggy is an actual nickname of mine that I got back in high school because of my last name. I've used it in other places online, and felt it would do well here. I'm not trying to step on Ziggy's (metaphorical) toes, I promise!