Hi!

EmmaCMF

Project QL Intern
Hey everyone. Thought I'd better post a little intro to me. I'm 27 (28 next month), I live in Northampton, England, and I work as a Nursery Nurse on the children's ward of the local hospital.

I've been in the Quantum Leap fandom for over 15 years. The first episode I ever watched was What Price Gloria, when I was 12 years old, and I was hooked from then on, but I wasn't able to participate in active fandom until 1994, when I a: turned 16 and b: got a weekend job, which meant that I had the money to join fanclubs and go to conventions!:hurray:

I ran a Quantum Leap newsletter for quite some time, which afforded me some fantastic opportunities (like getting to interview Scott Bakula and several QL guest stars) and brought me into contact with a lot of amazing people who became fantastic friends, including Helen Earl, a member of this board and one of the best fanfic writers going.

In my (admittedly biased) view, Quantum Leap has the best fans going, and I'm proud to be a fan of such a wonderful series.

That's me. I'll shut up now before I bore you all to sleep.

EmmaCMF said:
Hey everyone. Thought I'd better post a little intro to me. I'm 27 (28 next month), I live in Northampton, England, and I work as a Nursery Nurse on the children's ward of the local hospital.

I've been in the Quantum Leap fandom for over 15 years. The first episode I ever watched was What Price Gloria, when I was 12 years old, and I was hooked from then on, but I wasn't able to participate in active fandom until 1994, when I a: turned 16 and b: got a weekend job, which meant that I had the money to join fanclubs and go to conventions!:hurray: